May 2019 Volume LIV Number 3


Request for Board of Trustees Nominations

July 2017 Volume LII Number 4

Request for Board of Trustees Nominations

Southeastern and Western Districts

The AAPD is accepting nominations for the trustee positions in two districts. Cur- rent Trustees Bruce H. Weiner (Southwestern District) and John L. Gibbons (Western District) will rotate off the Academy’s board of trustees at the conclusion of the 2018 annual session. Nominations for new trustees from the Southeastern and Western Dis- tricts, for a three year term of service beginning in 2018 and concluding in 2021, are now being accepted. Nominations must be transmitted to AAPD headquarters from the Southeastern and Western District for their respective positions. The nominations packet must be postmarked no later than Sept. 1, 2017, and returned to the AAPD headquarters office to the attention of Margaret Bjerklie. Nomi- nations can be transmitted in one of two manners:

1. Individuals from the Southwestern or Western district can submit a nomination by including:
• A letter signed by ten AAPD voting members from the district signifying support of the nomination.
• An AAPD nomination form* signed and dated by the Nominee.
2. An AAPD state chapter in the Southwestern or Western District can submit a nomination by including:
• A letter, signed and dated, from the president of the recognized state chapter certi- fying that the nomination is an official action of the state chapter.
• The AAPD nomination form*, signed and dated by the Nominee.

Under either scenario, all materials must be forwarded to the respective district or- ganization (Southwestern Society of Pediatric Dentistry or Western Society of Pediatric Dentistry) which will in turn forward these materials to the AAPD headquarters.

If two or more candidates are nominated, the AAPD will conduct a mail ballot of each AAPD voting member in the respective district in order to select the trustee.

*The AAPD Nominations Form may be downloaded from the AAPD website ( members- only area under Member Resources.

AAPD 2017 – 18

Board of Trustees

Dr. James D. Nickman

Dr. Joseph B. Castellano

Vice President
Dr. Kevin J. Donly

Dr. Jessica Y. Lee

Immediate Past President
Dr. Jade Miller

Northeastern District Trustee
Dr. Deven V. Shroff

Southeastern District Trustee
Dr. J.C. Shirley

NorthCentral District Trustee
Dr. Jessica A. Meeske

Southwestern District Trustee
Dr. Bruce H. Weiner

Western District Trustee
Dr. John L. Gibbons

At Large Trustee
Dr. Paula L. Coates

At Large Trustee
Dr. Tegwyn H. Brickhouse

Academic At Large Trustee
Dr. Amr M. Moursi

Affiliate Trustee
Dr. Kerry Maguire

Editor in Chief
Dr. N. Sue Seale

Congressional Liaison
Dr. Heber Simmons Jr.

Dr. Mario E. Ramos

Chief Executive Officer
Dr. John S. Rutkauskas

Click here for a PDF version of this article.