May 2019 Volume LIV Number 3


AAPD Reccognition Awards

May 2017 Volume LII Number 3

The AAPD board of directors wishes to recognize those going above and beyond in our profession and in our community. We will be celebrating their achievements throughout the meeting. Please join us in congratulating the 2017 award recipients!

Opening Ceremony and Keynote Address
Friday, May 26

Pediatric Dentist of the Year
Dr. Sarat Thikkurissy
Sponsored by NuSmile

Jerome B. Miller/ For the Kids Award
Dr. Vineet Dhar
Sponsored by Procter & Gamble Oral Health: Crest & Oral B

Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award
Dr. Homa Amini
Sponsored by Pediatric Dental Associates, Ltd.

Manuel M. Album Award
Dr. Timothy Wright
Sponsored by the Album Society

General Assembly and Awards Recognition
Sunday, May 28

Merle C. Hunter Leadership Award
Dr. Anupama Rao Tate

Paul P. Taylor Award
Dr. Timothy Wright
Sealants for preventing and arresting pit-and- fissure occlusal caries in primary and permanent molars
Wright JT, Tampi MP, Graham L, Estrich C, Crall JJ, Fontana M, Gillette EJ, Nový BB, Dhar V, Donly K, Hewlett ER, Quinonez RB, Chaffin J, Crespin M, Iafolla T, Siegal MD, Carrasco-Labra A. Pediat Dent 2016; 38(4):282-308.

Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award
Dr. Suzi Seale- Coll & Dr. James Coll

President’s Farewell Dinner
Sunday, May 28

Distinguished Service Award
Dr. Paul A. Reggiardo
Sponsored by The Miller Foundation

Click here for a PDF version of this article.