May 2019 Volume LIV Number 3


AAPD 2018 Recognition Awards

May 2018 Volume LIII Number 3

The AAPD board of trustees wishes to recognize those going above and beyond in our profession and in our community. We will be celebrating their achievements throughout the meeting. Please join us in congratulating the 2018 award recipients!

Opening Ceremony and Keynote Address

Friday, May 25

Pediatric Dentist of the Year
Dr. Donald Chi
Sponsored by NuSmile

President's Farewell Dinner
Sunday, May 27

Distinguished Service Award
Dr. Ned Savide
Sponsored by The Miller Foundation

Jerome B. Miller "For the Kids" Award

Dr. Courtney Chinn

Manuel M. Album Award
Dr. Janice Jackson
Sponsored by the Album Society

Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award

Dr. Deborah Studen- Pavlovich
Sponsored by Pediatric Dental Associates, Ltd.

Awards Recognition and General Assembly
Sunday, May 27

Merle C. Hunter Leadership Award

Dr. Ed Rick

Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award

Dr. Norman Tinanoff

Paul P. Taylor Award
Dr. James Coll
Primary Tooth Vital Pulp Therapy:
A Systematic Review and Meta-analysis

Coll JA, Seale NS, Vargas K, Marghalani AA, Al Shamali S, Graham L.
Pediatr Dent. 2017, 39(1):16-27, E15-E110.
Sponsored by Baylor Pediatric Alumni Fund

Click here for a PDF version of this article.