January 2020 Volume LV Number 1


Request for Nominations & Board of Trustees

July 2019 Volume LIV Number 4

 Request for Board of Trustees Nominations
Southeastern District
The AAPD is accepting nominations for the trustee position in the Southeastern district. Current Trustee J.C. Shirley will rotate off the Academy’s board of trustees at the conclusion of the 2020 annual session. Nominations for a new trustee from the Southeastern District, for a three year term of service beginning in 2020 and concluding in 2023, are now being accepted. Nominations must be transmitted to AAPD headquarters from the Southeastern District for this position. The nominations packet must be postmarked no later than Sept. 1, 2019, and returned to the AAPD headquarters office to the attention of Margaret Bjerklie. Nominations can be transmitted in one of two manners:
1. Individuals from the Southeastern district can submit a nomina- tion by including:
A letter signed by ten AAPD voting (Active or Life) mem- bers from the district signifying support of the nomination.
An AAPD nomination form* signed and dated by the Nominee
2. An AAPD state chapter in the Southeastern district can submit a nomination by including:
A letter, signed and dated, from the president of the rec- ognized state chapter certifying that the nomination is an official action of the state chapter.
The AAPD nomination form*, signed and dated by the Nominee.
Under either scenario, all materials must be forwarded to the Southeastern Society of Pediatric Dentistry which will in turn forward these materials to the AAPD headquarters.
If two or more candidates are nominated, the AAPD will conduct an electronic ballot of each AAPD voting member in the respective district in order to select the trustee.
*The AAPD Nominations Form may be downloaded from the AAPD website (http://www. aapd.org) members-only area under Member Resources.
AAPD 2019 – 20
Board of Trustees
Dr. Kevin J. Donly
Dr. Jessica Y. Lee
Vice President
Dr. K. Jeannie Beauchamp
Dr. Amr M. Moursi
Immediate Past President
Dr. Joseph B. Castellano
Trustee, Northeastern District (2022)
Dr. Angela M. Stout
Trustee, Southeastern District (2020)
 Dr. J. C. Shirley
Trustee, Northcentral District (2022)
Dr. Marilia J. Montero-Fayad
Trustee, Southewestern District (2021)
Dr. John T. Fales, Jr.
Trustee, Western District (2021)
Dr. Jacob K. Lee
Academic At Large Trustee (2021)
Dr. Homa Amini
At-Large/Federal Services Trustee (2020)
Dr. Tegwyn H. Brickhouse
At-Large/International  Membership Trustee (2022)
Dr. Anupama R. Tate
Affiliate Trustee
Dr. Kerry Maguire
Editor in Chief
Dr. Noel K. Childers
Congressional Liaison
Dr. Heber Simmons, Jr.
Dr. Carlos A. Bertot
Chief Executive Officer
Dr. John S. Rutkauskas

Click here for a PDF version of this article.